Sunset in Oulu – finally

It has been so long time cloudy this year here in Oulu. Only a few days with sunlight and mostly I didn’t have time to go out with my camera. All that is forgotten now.

Today I finally had a (short) chance to see a nice sunset and try out some new filters. Man, I feel so good, I’ve been missing to be out with my camera really a lot!

As there wasn’t much time, I just went to the beach nearby trying to get a few frames. This winter was so warm that there wasn’t much snow left except on the Baltic Sea. So after some hectic photos in the beginning I started to work with the snow leftovers. Hope you like the photosđŸ™‚

Copyright: Thomas Kast

Sunset on March 12, 2014 at Kiviniemi beach, just South of Oulu.

Copyright: Thomas Kast

About 30 minutes later, last bit of snow with last bits of the sunset

 

Leave a Reply

