Like the Milky Way

A few nights back I was out with the car scouting for some new photogenic spots. I was driving on a country road towards Tupos, South of Oulu when I noticed very dark clouds ahead . As I should find out soon – they were filled with lots and lots of rain.

With the sun near the horizon behind clouds, I wasn’t too keen to stop and walk around. A few minutes later though, the scenery behind and besides me was suddenly dipped into a very warm light. I pulled over to see what’s going on and sure enough the sun. Warm and bright sunlight was hitting the front of the dark clouds creating a very special mood. I rushed to get my camera and wildely took photos. With at least some proof ‘in my bag’, I started to capture frames for a panorama of the bright frame of clouds. For some reason it reminded me of the Milky Way.

Just as I finished the photos, rain started to pour down and I drove off ‘into the sunset’ ..🙂

Seeing the compiled panorama, Milky Way was the first thing back in my mind, what do you think of it? I’m curious to read from you, so drop some lines into that comment box🙂

Copyright: Thomas Kast

‘Like the Milky Way’ – click to see larger

2 responses to “Like the Milky Way

  1. Thomas your blogs are always fantastic to reed. This picture is amazing. I don’t have see the Milky Way only on pictures🙂 but this looks very similar🙂.
    Thanks for sharing all this beauty.

Leave a Reply

