Roll cloud

Capture the last rays of sunlight, that was my goal two nights ago. When I was on my way to the marina of Varjakka in Oulunsalo, I noticed a rare from of clouds, a roll cloud. I was on the lookout for this phenomena for a couple of years now and until a few nights back I’ve seen only photos of it. Imagine my exitement! Driving to the location, I lost sight of the cloud due to being in the forest and I prayed “please be there, please be there”. Arriving at the marina, there she was, what a beauty! It was the only cloud in the sky and it stretched almost as far as I could see.

Click to view in bigger size and – as usually – drop me a line or two in the comment section and share your thoughts on this🙂

Copyright: Thomas Kast

Rolling my way – captured around ten minutes past sunset

2 responses to “Roll cloud

Leave a Reply

