And so it starts..

Last night I’ve been out for the first time in this young aurora season. I was lucky to the Northern lights in the sky three times before from my porch at home which was nice. But going out to chase the lights and find good spots really starts the fire inside me, it’s what I love to do. With fog in the air my expectations weren’t high and so the weakish auroras didn’t bother me at all. Being out under the stars in silence is what it is all about. Northern lights are just a bonus🙂

So here is one of the photos which shows a rowing boat I found walking along the water line. There will be more nights out and this was a great start🙂

 

Copyright: Thomas Kast

Weak auroras in a foggy night

Leave a Reply

