The first ‘real’ winter night

At last the first ‘real’ winter night. I didn’t know how much I missed it until I was out. The air was crisp at -15C and the moon bathed the landscape into magic light. And just for a while, the Lady (Aurora) danced in the skies.

I went to Juurusojan venesatama at the river Oulujoki. To my delight there were still some rowing boats from the summer waiting to be captured by my camera😉

Only today I noticed that the auroras on the right are lines like the boats beneath and most of the auroras to the left go straight up like the trees. Funny how things work out sometimes.

Can you imagine yourself enjoying this view? I’d love hear about your thoughts!

Dancing lights above some row boats

Dancing lights above the river Oulujoki

2 responses to “The first ‘real’ winter night

Leave a Reply

