No panic..

Last night I went out to check out some new spots and just as I drove away I saw strong auroras in the sky. It took a strong mindset not to go to some well-known spots and so I kept on driving. After a while the lights got very intense. At that point I was surrounded by lots of light polution and in front of me was a huge, very slow truck. No panic, I told myself. You’ve seen so many auroras and even this might be the last night of the season it really doesn’t matter. Eventually the truck took a turn and I entered the ‘middle-of-nowhere’ area. I pulled over and had a look outside. Still some aurora activity, so I made my way through the forest and found a wonderful river view. If you look closely, you will find the moon peeking through the trees🙂

Copyright: Thomas Kast

4 responses to “No panic..

  1. Hört die Nordlicht-Saison eigentlich nur auf, weil es zu lange hell ist oder spielen auch andere Faktoren eine Rolle, z.B. die Erde verändert ihre Stellung zur Sonne oder sowas?? Wir hatten hier schon einige wunderbare Anfälle von Frühling, aber jetzt soll es am WE regnen,regnen,regnen….. Liebe Grüße Sylvia

    • Die Saison hört nur auf, weil es zu hell wird, Sylvia. Andere Faktoren spielen da momentan nicht rein. In ein paar Jahren wird es nur noch eine handvoll Sichtungen geben pro Winter da die Sonne ruhiger wird. Wir haben grad nochmal zehn cm Schnee bekommen aber auch bei uns soll es ab morgen regnen. Aprilwetter🙂 Liebe Grüsse, Thomas

Leave a Reply

