Spinning in the snow

Lightpainting is a lot of fun and spinning is one of my favorite ways to do so. Often it’s done in total darkness, in winter I really love how the sparks create a warm glow in the cold, snowy landscape. Landing in the snow, they light up the snow around them as if many small candles would be hidden just beneath the snow cover.

During last February’s 8-day winter/aurora tour in Lapland, I offered a lightpainting mini-workshop and this is one of the results.

For many of you, it’s summer time right now, perhaps this view will cool you down🙂

Copyright: Thomas Kast

5 responses to “Spinning in the snow

  1. Hallo Thomas,

    I have been following your blog for a while, being fascinated by the landscape and the amazing skies you have been showing to us. I have nominated you for a Liebster award in recognition of the outstanding quality of your work. The purpose of this award is to spread the word (and images) of blogs with less than 200 followers.

    There is a little bit of work involved in case you choose to accept my nomination…

    On the other hand, you may also end up with additional appreciative viewers.

    Please find your nomination and the rules here.

    • Hi there,

      thanks so much for the nomination & kind words!! I’ve heard (and been nominated) for this earlier this spring already. Just read your post and the ‘not-a-fan-of-chain-letters’ hit right home with me.. Somehow I’ve been putting this off until I completely forgot about it. I’ll give it more thought (thanks for that) and will post at some point. You may have noticed my blog runs a bit slow these months as here at home many things come together in a way not expected..

      Thanks again, really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

