Cloudy night, let’s try again today

Packed my gear and now I’m about to leave. It’s 21.30 and it will be dark in an hour or so. You guessed it, dark enough for Northern lights that is!

The season is almost at it’s end and yesterday’s geomagnetic storm happened – above all the clouds. I drove around to find clear skies but it wasn’t meant to be this time. After arriving back home I took some photos and the short timelapse sequence below.

The aurora situation is still enhanced, so hopefully I’m coming back with some photos later. Wish me luck😉

 

Copyright: Thomas Kast

Leave a Reply

