And suddenly the sky cleared..

Last night I was out and about to capture auroras. While I drove to the location, a starry sky followed me. Once there, clouds or high fog moved in with no stars visible anymore. I was just about to leave when two other chasers passed me. After the chat I packed my gear and left. Well… almost🙂 From one moment to the next, countless stars were visible again. With stars not enough, I was lucky to see the moon setting – in a wonderful orange glow.

Moon set around 11.30pm

Lady Aurora made an appearance as well. As the display wasn’t too crazy I could continue working on my star trail project. An exiting night it was and once back home, it was hard to find sleep. This afternoon while writing this blog entry I feel I could doze of any mome … zz …🙂

Aurora and star trails

2 responses to “And suddenly the sky cleared..

Leave a Reply

